Airport Parking

ATL Airport Parking Booking: 2026 Complete Guide

Book ATL airport parking from about $10/day. Compare four off-site lots, shuttle times, EV charging and on-airport rates at Hartsfield-Jackson in this 2026 guide.

Triply Editorial Team••Updated
white airplane — Photo by Bao Menglong on Unsplash

Book ATL airport parking — pick your dates

Pick your dates to search

Back to Complete ATL Airport Parking Guide

ATL airport parking booking is the process of reserving a spot at Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, either on-site or at a nearby off-site lot, before you arrive. Off-site lots on Triply start at about $10/day, compared to $15 to $30/day for on-airport options, so booking the right lot in advance can save you real money. ATL airport parking booking through Triply lets you reserve one of four off-site lots ahead of time, which matters at the world's busiest airport by passenger traffic. Not every off-site lot is cheaper than the airport, though, so compare before you book.

  • Cheapest off-site options: Four Points by Sheraton Atlanta Airport and Sky Lot Atlanta Airport Parking, both about $10/day, roughly a third less than the $15 Domestic Park-Ride lot
  • Best on-airport value: Domestic Park-Ride at $15/day with free 24/7 shuttle to the Domestic Terminal (booked through the airport, not Triply)
  • Shuttles differ by lot: Sky Lot and PreFlight run 24/7, Four Points runs every 30 minutes from 5 AM to midnight, and Routes runs on demand from 6 AM to 11:30 PM
  • EV charging: PreFlight Airport Parking lists EV charging in Rows R and S of its covered area; ATL's on-site facilities have 275 stations installed
  • Free cancellation: all four off-site lots on Triply offer free cancellation with a full refund up to 24 hours before check-in
  • Book ahead: reserve early for Thanksgiving, Spring Break and summer, and cancel for free up to 24 hours before check-in if plans change

Compare ATL airport parking rates from about $10/day on Triply and book your spot.

How Much Does ATL Airport Parking Cost in 2026?

On-airport parking at Hartsfield-Jackson ranges from $15/day to $30/day, based on published rates effective May 1, 2025, per the Atlanta Department of Aviation. The four off-site lots Triply sells run from about $10/day to $21/day. Only Four Points and Sky Lot, at about $10/day, are clearly cheaper than the cheapest on-site option. PreFlight, at about $18/day, costs more than the $15 Domestic Park-Ride, and Routes, at about $21/day, costs more than the $20 Economy Lots. Triply rates are for a 7-day stay booked ahead and change by date.

Here is a side-by-side breakdown of the four off-site lots Triply sells and ATL's on-airport options for comparison. On-airport lots are booked through the airport, not Triply.

Four Points by Sheraton Atlanta Airport
Daily Rateabout $10/day
Distance from Airport2 mi
ShuttleComplimentary, every 30 min, 5 AM to midnight (none midnight to 5 AM)
Covered?Not stated
Sky Lot Atlanta Airport Parking
Daily Rateabout $10/day
Distance from Airport3.6 mi (about 6 min)
Shuttle24/7, every 15 min, Domestic Terminal only
Covered?Not stated
PreFlight Airport Parking
Daily Rateabout $18/day
Distance from Airport2.2 mi (about 5 min)
ShuttleComplimentary, 24/7: Domestic every 5 to 10 min, International every 30 min
Covered?Covered area available
Routes Atlanta Airport Parking
Daily Rateabout $21/day
Distance from Airport2.2 mi
ShuttleComplimentary, on demand, 6 AM to 11:30 PM (lot closed 11:30 PM to 6 AM)
Covered?Not stated
ATL Domestic Park-Ride (on-airport)
Daily Rate$15/day
Distance from AirportShuttle to terminal
Shuttle24/7 free shuttle
Covered?No
ATL Economy Lots (on-airport)
Daily Rate$20/day
Distance from AirportWalkway to terminal
ShuttleN/A (walkable)
Covered?No
ATL West Deck (on-airport)
Daily Rate$30/day max
Distance from AirportATL SkyTrain
ShuttleEvery 3 to 5 min, 24/7
Covered?Yes
ATL Daily Decks (on-airport)
Daily Rate$30/day
Distance from AirportDirect to terminal
ShuttleWalk-in
Covered?Yes

A 7-day trip in the on-airport Daily Decks costs $210 at $30/day. The same week at Four Points or Sky Lot comes to roughly $68 to $70 at about $10/day, a saving of about $140. PreFlight (about $129 for the week) and Routes (about $145) cost less than the Daily Decks too, but more than a week in the $105 Domestic Park-Ride, and Routes costs more than a week in the $140 Economy Lots. For a deeper look at per-day costs across all options, see our guide to ATL airport parking cost per day.

What Are the Best ATL Airport Parking Options to Book in Advance?

The best options depend on your priorities: price, convenience, coverage, or EV charging. Based on our analysis of current rates and amenities, here are the top picks across categories.

Best for Price

  • Four Points by Sheraton Atlanta Airport (1556 Phoenix Boulevard, College Park): about $10/day. The complimentary shuttle runs every 30 minutes from 5 AM to midnight, with no shuttle from midnight to 5 AM, so it is not ideal for very late or very early flights.
  • Sky Lot Atlanta Airport Parking (3802 Washington Rd): about $10/day. The shuttle runs 24/7 every 15 minutes and picks you up at your car, but it serves the Domestic Terminal only. The lot has an electric fence, 24-hour cameras and on-site security personnel.

Best for Convenience

  • PreFlight Airport Parking (4000 Global Gateway Connector, College Park): about $18/day. The complimentary shuttle runs 24/7, every 5 to 10 minutes to the Domestic Terminal, picks you up at your car, and drivers help with luggage. It costs more than the $15 Domestic Park-Ride, so you are paying for the shuttle and facilities, not for savings.
  • Routes Atlanta Airport Parking (2144 Sullivan Rd, College Park): about $21/day. The complimentary shuttle runs on demand from 6 AM to 11:30 PM and drops you at the airport Rental Car Center, where you take the SkyTrain to the Domestic Terminal. The lot is closed from 11:30 PM to 6 AM, and it costs slightly more than the $20 Economy Lots.

Best for International Flights

  • PreFlight Airport Parking: about $18/day. The International Terminal shuttle runs every 30 minutes, 24/7, only from covered Rows R, S, V and W, so international parkers should book Covered and park in those rows. Check the price of the tier you pick when you book.
  • Four Points by Sheraton Atlanta Airport: about $10/day. Reaching the International Terminal means riding the airport's terminal-to-terminal bus, so allow extra time.
  • Sky Lot and Routes: Sky Lot's shuttle serves the Domestic Terminal only (international flyers take the airport's internal train). Routes drops at the Rental Car Center, then an airport shuttle runs to the International Terminal.

Flying internationally? Our detailed guide to Atlanta airport parking reservations at the International Terminal covers the full process, including which lots have dedicated International Terminal routes.

How Do You Book ATL Airport Parking Online (Step-by-Step)?

Booking ATL airport parking takes about 3 minutes. Follow these steps to lock in your spot.

  1. Go to the Triply ATL search page: visit triplypro.com/search?airport=ATL to see the available lots and rates.
  2. Enter your travel dates: input your departure and return dates. Triply calculates the number of days and shows the total cost upfront.
  3. Review your options: Triply shows four off-site lots near ATL, with each lot's daily rate, distance and shuttle details.
  4. Compare options side by side: weigh each lot's rate, shuttle hours, distance and amenities in one place.
  5. Select your lot and confirm: every lot includes free cancellation with a full refund up to 24 hours before check-in. You'll receive a booking confirmation with the lot address, entry instructions and shuttle details.
  6. Save your confirmation: screenshot it or use the email link, and have it ready on arrival day.
ATL parking daily rates compared: off-site lots bookable on Triply from about $10/day (Four Points by Sheraton Atlanta) to $21/day (Routes Atlanta Airport Parking); on-airport from $15/day (Domestic Park-Ride) to $30/day (Daily Decks).
ATL parking daily rates compared: off-site lots bookable on Triply from about $10/day (Four Points by Sheraton Atlanta) to $21/day (Routes Atlanta Airport Parking); on-airport from $15/day (Domestic Park-Ride) to $30/day (Daily Decks).

Pro tip: Book at least 3 to 7 days before your flight for the best availability. During peak seasons such as Thanksgiving, Spring Break and summer, booking 2 to 3 weeks early is safer. Free cancellation with a full refund up to 24 hours before check-in means booking early carries little risk.

On-Site vs. Off-Site ATL Parking: Which Should You Choose?

Off-site parking is not always cheaper than the airport. Four Points and Sky Lot, at about $10/day, cost roughly a third less than the $15 Domestic Park-Ride, about half the $20 Economy Lots, and about two thirds less than the $30 Daily Decks. PreFlight, at about $18/day, costs more than the Park-Ride and about 8% less than Economy. Routes, at about $21/day, costs more than Economy. For most travelers staying more than one day, Four Points or Sky Lot is the smarter financial choice.

  • On-site ATL parking: Walk directly to terminals, no shuttle wait. Daily Decks cost $30/day. Best for trips under 12 hours or travelers who need the absolute fastest access.
  • Off-site ATL parking: You ride a shuttle, and the wait depends on the lot: every 15 minutes at Sky Lot, every 30 minutes at Four Points, every 5 to 10 minutes to the Domestic Terminal at PreFlight, and on demand at Routes. Rates start at about $10/day. All four lots include free cancellation, and Four Points, PreFlight and Routes list complimentary shuttles.
  • On-site Domestic Park-Ride: At $15/day with a free 24/7 shuttle to the Domestic Terminal, it costs less than PreFlight and Routes and about $5/day more than Four Points or Sky Lot. Booked through the airport.
  • On-site International Park-Ride: $30/day with a free shuttle to the International Terminal. Comparable in price to on-site Daily Decks, but with a shuttle instead of a walk-in garage.

The ATLNext construction program — including the ongoing $1.4 billion Concourse D widening — is active through 2026. No major parking closures are expected, but allow extra time navigating the Concourse D area, per the ATL Department of Aviation.

How Far Are Off-Site ATL Parking Lots from the Terminal — and How Often Do Shuttles Run?

The four off-site lots Triply sells are listed 2 to 3.6 miles from the airport. Shuttle service differs a lot from one to the next, so here is what travelers need to know about each.

  • Four Points by Sheraton Atlanta Airport: 2 miles. Complimentary shuttle every 30 minutes, 5 AM to midnight, with no shuttle from midnight to 5 AM. For the International Terminal you ride the airport's terminal-to-terminal bus, so allow extra time. After collecting your luggage, call 770-996-5800 for pickup.
  • Sky Lot Atlanta Airport Parking: 3.6 miles (about 6 minutes). Shuttle every 15 minutes, 24/7, picking you up at your car. It serves the Domestic Terminal only; international flyers take the airport's internal train. On return, go to the SKY LOT pickup area in the Off-Site Airport Parking Pickup section at the Domestic Terminal.
  • PreFlight Airport Parking: 2.2 miles (about 5 minutes). Complimentary shuttle 24/7, every 5 to 10 minutes to the Domestic Terminal and every 30 minutes to the International Terminal (only from covered Rows R, S, V and W). Return pickups are on demand.
  • Routes Atlanta Airport Parking: 2.2 miles. Complimentary shuttle on demand, 6 AM to 11:30 PM, with no shuttle and the lot closed from 11:30 PM to 6 AM. It drops you at the Rental Car Center, not the terminal. On return, call (404) 704-0910.

During peak travel periods, build in 30–45 extra minutes for the parking-to-terminal trip. ATL handles over 100 million passengers per year — shuttle queues can grow quickly around holidays.

Is It Safe to Use Off-Airport Parking Near Hartsfield-Jackson ATL?

Security varies by lot, and the listings only state security features for two of the four lots Triply sells. Here is what each listing says.

  • Four Points by Sheraton Atlanta Airport: The listing does not state security features. Check in at the front desk on arrival.
  • Sky Lot Atlanta Airport Parking: Secured with an electric fence, 24-hour surveillance cameras and on-site security personnel, and well lit throughout. ADA accessible.
  • PreFlight Airport Parking: Enclosed by an exterior fence, attended at all times, and monitored by security cameras and on-site personnel.
  • Routes Atlanta Airport Parking: The listing does not state security features. The lot is closed from 11:30 PM to 6 AM.

For additional peace of mind on longer trips, consider covered parking. Of the lots Triply sells, only PreFlight lists a covered area, so check the tier and price when you book. Rain, hail and summer heat in the Atlanta area can take a toll on an unprotected vehicle over 7 to 14 days.

What ATL Parking Options Are Available for Electric Vehicles?

EV parking at ATL is expanding. The airport's ongoing upgrades have installed 275 EV charging stations across on-site facilities, per ATLNext program data. Off-site, PreFlight Airport Parking is the one lot Triply sells that lists EV charging, with stations in Rows R and S of its covered area.

For EV drivers planning to charge while they travel, PreFlight's covered Rows R and S are your off-site option. Triply's rate of about $18/day does not say which tier it covers, so check the tier and price before you book. On-site, ATL's garages support EV charging through ChargePoint's charging network, so use the ChargePoint app for EV drivers to locate available stations and start a session before you arrive.

Not all lots specify charging speed (kW), so if fast charging is critical, contact the lot directly before booking to confirm Level 2 vs. DC fast charge availability.

ATL Airport Parking Tips: How to Save Money and Avoid Stress

Smart ATL airport parking booking comes down to timing, planning, and knowing which lot fits your trip. Here are the most practical tips based on current 2026 conditions.

  • Book ahead. Reserving early secures your spot for busy periods like Thanksgiving, Memorial Day and summer.
  • Use free cancellation to your advantage. All four off-site lots on Triply offer free cancellation with a full refund up to 24 hours before check-in. Book a spot now, and if plans change, cancel for free.
  • Match your lot to your terminal. Flying internationally? PreFlight runs an International Terminal shuttle every 30 minutes from its covered Rows R, S, V and W, while Sky Lot serves the Domestic Terminal only. Flying domestic? PreFlight's Domestic shuttle runs every 5 to 10 minutes and Sky Lot's every 15 minutes, both 24/7.
  • Check traffic before you leave. ATL sits at the intersection of I-85 and I-75, two of Atlanta's busiest corridors. Check real-time traffic on Waze before you depart to avoid delays that cut into your shuttle buffer time.
  • Enroll in TSA PreCheck if you travel often. TSA PreCheck can cut security wait time significantly at ATL, which means even with an off-site shuttle, you can still make your flight comfortably.
  • Avoid the Hourly Decks for long trips. On-airport Hourly Decks cost $10/hour with a $50 maximum on Day 1 and $75/day after. A 5-day trip in the Hourly Deck could cost up to $350. The same trip at Four Points costs about $48 at the daily rate.
  • Consider oversized vehicles early. Standard lots accommodate most cars and SUVs. Four Points accepts full-size vans, pickups and large SUVs at no extra charge if the vehicle fits in one space, and Routes may charge extra for vehicles that take more than one space, so confirm with your chosen lot before booking.

For a full breakdown of the May 2025 rate changes and how they affect your budget, see our guide to the Atlanta airport parking fee increase — it covers how much prices went up and which options remain the best value.

Ready to book? Compare off-site ATL airport parking from about $10/day on Triply and find your best rate in under 3 minutes.

Compare ATL parking rates. Four Points by Sheraton Atlanta Airport and Sky Lot Atlanta Airport Parking, at about $10/day, cost about 67% to 68% less per day than the airport's $30 Daily Decks.

#ATL Airport Parking#Atlanta Airport#Airport Parking Booking#Hartsfield-Jackson#Off-Site Parking

Frequently Asked Questions

More ATL Parking Guides

Ready to book your ATL airport parking? Find Parking Now