Denver Airport Parking: $8–$45/Day Rates Compared
Denver Airport parking rates range from $8/day at the 61st and Peña Lot to $45/day for Premium Reserve. This guide covers every rate, lot, and fee at DEN for 2026, plus off-site lots on Triply from about $6 to $11/day.

Book DEN airport parking — pick your dates
Pick your dates to search
Quick answer
Denver Airport parking ranges from $8/day at the 61st and Peña Lot (no shuttle; you ride the RTD A Line train) to $45/day for Premium Reserve. The East/West Garages cost $7/hour with a $35/day maximum and direct terminal access. The Pikes Peak Shuttle Lot is $10/day and the Economy Lots are $20/day. Off-site lots Triply sells run from about $6 to $11/day: Embassy Suites is about $6/day plus an $8 shuttle fee, and Park2Jet Denver is about $9/day with a shuttle to the airport 24/7. Triply rates are for a 7-day stay booked ahead and change by date.
Denver Airport Parking: The Complete DEN Guide 2026 covers every option at a glance. This guide goes deeper — breaking down every rate, every lot, and every fee at Denver International Airport (DEN) so you know exactly what you'll pay before you arrive.
Denver Airport parking rates range from $8/day at the 61st and Peña Lot (no shuttle; you ride the RTD A Line train) to $45/day for Premium Reserve parking adjacent to the Jeppesen Terminal, plus a $5 service fee per reservation. The East and West Garages cost $7/hour, capped at $35/day. Economy Lots run $20/day. The Pikes Peak Shuttle Lot is the cheapest on-airport lot with a shuttle at $10/day, and the Longs Peak Shuttle Lot is currently closed. Off-site lots Triply sells run about $6 to $11/day. On-airport rates were checked in October 2026 against Denver International Airport's official parking page.
- Cheapest on-airport option: 61st and Peña Lot at $8/day, but there is no airport shuttle. You ride the RTD A Line ($10.50, 11-minute ride) to the terminal.
- Most convenient on-airport: East/West Garages at $7/hour, $35/day maximum, with direct access to Jeppesen Terminal and no shuttle needed
- Best value on-airport with a shuttle: Pikes Peak Shuttle Lot at $10/day, free shuttle every 7-15 minutes (the Longs Peak lot is currently closed)
- Cheapest off-site options on Triply: Embassy Suites at about $6/day plus an $8 shuttle fee, or Park2Jet Denver at about $9/day with a shuttle to the airport 24/7 every 10-15 minutes
- Most expensive option: Premium Reserve at $45/day plus a $5 service fee per reservation, reservation only, with direct Arrivals Level 4 access and no shuttle
- DEN has ~42,000 total parking spaces across all lots and garages, managed by the Denver Department of Aviation
What Do the East and West Garages Cost at Denver Airport?
The East Garage and West Garage are the most convenient parking options at DEN. Both sit directly attached to the Jeppesen Terminal — no shuttle required. You walk straight in from your car.
Both garages charge $7.00 per hour with a daily maximum of $35 (checked October 2026). That cap kicks in after five hours of parking: 1 hour is $7, 2 hours $14, 3 hours $21 and 4 hours $28. For short trips of under two hours, the garage is affordable. For anything longer, you hit the $35 daily cap fast. For a full breakdown of garage costs by trip length, see our Denver International Airport garage parking cost guide.
A few practical details to know:
- The East Garage serves the east side of Jeppesen Terminal
- The West Garage serves the west side of Jeppesen Terminal
- Both garages give you access to all three concourses (A, B, and C) via the AGTS automated train inside the terminal
- Accessible parking spaces are located on the lower levels of both garages
- EV charging is available at no extra cost — standard garage rates apply
- Payment accepted: Cash, Visa, Mastercard, Amex, Discover, Apple Pay, Google Pay, and the ParkDEN app
At $35/day, the garages cost 75% more than the Economy Lots and 250% more than the Pikes Peak Lot. The premium you pay is for proximity. If you have early morning flights or tight connections, that convenience has real value. For a detailed look at garage rate structures and reserved options, the Denver International Airport parking garage rates guide covers every tier.
How Much Do the Economy Lots Cost at DEN?
The East Economy Lot and West Economy Lot both charge a flat $20 per day, with no hourly rate (checked October 2026). That's $15/day less than the garages, a meaningful saving on longer trips. See our Denver International Airport economy parking rates guide for a full breakdown by duration.
Both Economy Lots are served by a free shuttle that runs every 10 minutes from shelters in the lots to the Hotel Transit Center at the south end of the terminal (ground level). Return shuttles run every 7-10 minutes from the East lot and every 7-20 minutes from the West lot.
Here's what a multi-day stay costs in the Economy Lots versus the garages:
| Trip Length | East/West Garage ($35/day) | Economy Lot ($20/day) | You Save |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3 days | $105 | $60 | $45 |
| 5 days | $175 | $100 | $75 |
| 7 days | $245 | $140 | $105 |
| 10 days | $350 | $200 | $150 |
| 14 days | $490 | $280 | $210 |
For a two-week trip, you save $210 by choosing an Economy Lot over the garage. That's real money for parking a bit farther away. For everything you need to know about long-term Economy Lot strategy, see the DEN long-term parking guide covering Economy Lots, Pikes Peak, and weekly options. You can also compare economy lot rates against all other on-airport options in our Denver Airport economy parking rates guide.
Pikes Peak Lot Rates: DEN's Best On-Airport Value
The Pikes Peak Shuttle Lot is DEN's most affordable on-airport lot with an airport shuttle. It charges a flat $10 per day, with no hourly rate and no complicated structure (checked October 2026). The Longs Peak Shuttle Lot is also $10/day when open, but it is currently closed.
This lot sits farther from the terminal than the garages or Economy Lots. It includes a free shuttle that runs every 7-15 minutes, with pickup on Level 5, Door 513, Island 3 (East side only). Allow 30 minutes for the trip.
Here's how the Pikes Peak Lot stacks up over time:
- 3-day trip: $30 total
- 5-day trip: $50 total
- 7-day trip: $70 total
- 10-day trip: $100 total
- 14-day trip: $140 total
Compare that to the East/West Garages at $490 for 14 days: the Pikes Peak Lot saves you $350 over two weeks. That's about a 71% savings versus the garage. The tradeoff is a longer shuttle ride. For budget-conscious travelers, it's hard to beat. For a side-by-side look at every long-term option, our Denver long-term parking rates guide compares all lots by duration and cost.
There is one even cheaper on-airport option worth knowing about.
What Is the 61st and Peña Lot?
The 61st and Peña Lot is DEN's lowest-cost on-airport parking option at $8/day, but it has no airport shuttle. You ride the RTD A Line train to the terminal, an 11-minute ride that costs $10.50 (checked October 2026). The lot has about 800 spaces, 609 of them under solar canopies, and 11 free EV chargers. For travelers on long trips who want a low daily rate and don't mind the train, it's worth considering. Our Denver long-term parking cost guide shows how much you save here versus other lots over 7, 10, and 14-day trips.
What Does DEN Valet Parking Cost?
Valet parking at Denver Airport is available through off-site providers rather than the airport itself. The on-airport lots do not offer a traditional valet service. Among off-site options, Canopy Denver Airport Parking lists indoor valet service at its facility, but the Triply rate (about $11/day) does not state which product it covers, so confirm before you count on valet. For a full look at valet pricing near DEN and how it compares to other airports, see our guide on how much valet parking costs at the airport.
Here's a quick breakdown of valet-style options near DEN:
- Canopy Denver Airport Parking: the facility offers open-air self-park, covered parking and indoor valet. The Triply rate is about $11/day and does not state which product it covers. Complimentary shuttle 24/7 every 15 minutes, with luggage assistance.
- On-airport Premium Reserve: not valet, but the closest on-airport option with reserved spaces, at $45/day plus a $5 service fee per reservation (see section below)
Valet makes the most sense for travelers arriving late at night, those with mobility challenges, or anyone who simply prefers a hands-off experience. Check each lot's listing on Triply for exactly what its rate covers before you book.
Daily vs. Weekly Cost Comparison Across All DEN Lots
Seeing all rates side by side makes it much easier to choose the right option for your trip length. Below is the cost breakdown for DEN's on-airport lots (checked October 2026, paid to DEN and not booked through Triply) and five of the off-site lots Triply sells. Triply also sells six more hotel lots near DEN at about $6 to $9/day, but none runs a 24/7 shuttle. For a deeper per-day analysis, our Denver Airport parking cost per day guide walks through every lot's daily rate in detail.
| Parking Option | Daily Rate | 7 Days | Shuttle? |
|---|---|---|---|
| Premium Reserve | $45 + $5 fee per reservation | $315 + $5 | No (direct access) |
| East/West Garage | $35 max ($7/hour) | $245 | No (direct access) |
| Economy East/West Lot | $20 | $140 | Free, every 10 min |
| Pikes Peak Shuttle Lot | $10 | $70 | Free, every 7-15 min |
| 61st and Peña Lot | $8 | $56 | No shuttle (RTD A Line, $10.50) |
| Embassy Suites Denver Airport | about $6 + $8 shuttle fee | about $40 + $8 | 24/7 every 30 min; call ahead to reserve; West terminal only |
| Spark by Hilton Denver Airport | about $8 | about $58 | Every 15 to 30 min, 3:30 AM to 1:30 AM |
| DoubleTree Denver Airport | about $8 | about $59 | Every 30 min, 3:30 AM to 1:30 AM; 3-day minimum |
| Park2Jet Denver | about $9 | about $66 | To the airport 24/7, every 10-15 min; call for pickup midnight to 4 AM |
| Canopy Denver Airport Parking | about $11 | about $78 | Complimentary, 24/7, every 15 min |
The pattern is clear: the longer your trip, the more a lower daily rate saves you. Over 7 days, the Pikes Peak Lot ($70) costs $175 less than the East/West Garages ($245), and the Economy Lots ($140) cost $105 less. Off-site lots on Triply land in the same range as Pikes Peak rather than far below it: Park2Jet Denver (about $66 for 7 days) is about 6% less, while Canopy (about $78) is about 11% more. Embassy Suites is cheaper still at about $40 for the week, plus the $8 shuttle fee. Running these numbers before you book takes two minutes and can save you real money. Use our Denver Airport parking calculator to instantly estimate your total cost based on your exact travel dates.
Want to see what's available for your dates? Search off-site DEN parking on Triply to compare rates and shuttle details across the lots it sells.
What Is Premium Reserved Parking at Denver Airport?
Premium Reserve parking is DEN's most expensive on-airport option at $45/day, plus a $5 service fee per reservation. Spaces are located directly adjacent to the Jeppesen Terminal on Arrivals Level 4, on both the east and west sides. No shuttle is needed. You park and walk directly into the terminal.
This option is reservation-only. You must book in advance through the airport's official site. It suits travelers who need guaranteed, immediate terminal access — think red-eye departures, mobility challenges, or high-value business travel where time is the priority.
At $45/day, a one-week stay costs $315 — more than three times what the Pikes Peak Lot would cost for the same period. Premium Reserved makes financial sense only for very short trips where every minute at the terminal matters.
What Is the Covered Parking Option at Off-Site Lots?
Covered parking is parking in a structure or under a roof, protecting your vehicle from hail, sun, and Colorado's unpredictable weather. On-airport, the East and West Garages are structures, at $7/hour with a $35/day maximum. Among the off-site lots Triply sells, Canopy Denver Airport Parking and Park2Jet Denver both offer covered parking at their facilities, but the Triply listings do not say which space type their rates cover (about $11/day and about $9/day). If covered parking matters to you, confirm what your booking includes before you reserve.
Has DEN Raised Parking Rates Recently — and What Should You Expect in 2026?
Denver International Airport's current on-airport rates reflect the Denver Department of Aviation's pricing structure. The $35/day garage cap ($7/hour), $20/day Economy Lot rate, and $10/day Pikes Peak rate are the active rates in the airport's parking data as checked in October 2026 (see flydenver.com). The garage and Economy rates are higher than older published figures, so check the airport's page before you travel. For a full history of how DEN rates have changed and what drove recent adjustments, see our Denver Airport parking fee increase guide and our detailed look at the Denver International Airport parking price increase.
A few factors can affect what you actually pay:
- Seasonal demand: DEN serves Colorado's ski resorts. Expect higher demand, and sometimes tighter availability, during peak ski season (December through March) and summer holidays.
- Booking ahead: Triply bookings come with free cancellation with a full refund up to 24 hours before check-in, so you can reserve early without being locked in. On-airport, only Premium Reserve takes reservations.
- Construction impacts: DEN's $2 billion Great Hall renovation is in its final phase, with completion expected by end of 2027. The East Security Checkpoint (17 new lanes) opened in August 2025. Allow extra time for ground transportation routing changes. The $700 million Concourse C gate expansion is also underway. Check DEN's Great Hall Program updates before your trip.
- Rental car shuttle relocation: As of early 2026, rental car shuttles temporarily operate from Level 5 Terminal East only. This does not affect parking lot shuttles but may affect your ground transportation flow.
According to federal aviation data, Denver International Airport consistently ranks among the top five busiest airports in the United States. That traffic volume means parking demand is real, especially during holidays and ski season. Booking early is the most reliable way to guarantee a space.
For strategies on stacking discounts, using coupon codes, and finding the lowest possible rate, the Denver Airport parking deals and discount codes guide covers every method in detail.
How Do DEN Parking Rates Compare to Off-Site Lots — Is It Worth It?
Off-site lots Triply sells near DEN run from about $6/day (Embassy Suites, plus an $8 shuttle fee) to about $11/day (Canopy), with Park2Jet Denver at about $9/day. Against DEN's own rates, that is about 68% to 84% less than the $35/day East/West Garages and about 44% to 72% less than the $20/day Economy Lots. The Pikes Peak Lot at $10/day is the exception: Park2Jet is only about 6% less, and Canopy is about 11% more. Shuttle terms differ by lot, so check each one. Embassy Suites charges $8 round trip, and only Park2Jet, Canopy and Embassy Suites run 24/7. For a comprehensive look at every lot and rate in one place, our Denver International Airport parking cost guide covers all options end to end, and our DEN parking rates guide lists every lot, price, and option currently available.
Here's the honest tradeoff:
- On-airport garages: Walk directly to the terminal. No shuttle wait. Pay more, up to $35/day.
- On-airport Economy Lots: Short shuttle ride (every 10 minutes). Pay $20/day. Good middle ground.
- Pikes Peak / 61st and Peña: Pikes Peak is $10/day with a shuttle every 7-15 minutes. 61st and Peña is $8/day but has no shuttle, so you take the RTD A Line. Best for multi-day trips.
- Off-site lots on Triply: About $6 to $11/day. Shuttle terms vary by lot: Park2Jet, Canopy and Embassy Suites run 24/7, while the Tower Rd hotels (DoubleTree, Spark) run until 1:30 AM.
The math strongly favors off-site or budget on-airport lots for trips of three days or more. For a quick one-hour pickup, the garage is the clear winner. Everything else depends on your trip length, budget, and how much you value a shorter walk. Our Denver Airport parking cost guide and Denver International Airport long-term parking rates guide break down the full picture for extended stays.
Before you drive to the airport, check real-time traffic on Waze — Peña Boulevard is the only road into DEN, and backups on I-70 can add significant time, especially during ski season weekends.
How to Pay for DEN Airport Parking
Denver Airport accepts multiple payment methods across all lots and garages. You can pay at exit lanes or use the ParkDEN mobile app for cashless exit.
- Cash
- Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover
- Apple Pay and Google Pay
- ParkDEN app (mobile payment)
For questions about on-airport parking, you can reach DEN parking services at (303) 342-7275.
Reservations on flydenver.com exist only for Premium Reserve; the other on-airport lots do not take reservations. If you want to secure a spot ahead of time, especially during ski season and holiday weekends, you can book an off-site lot through Triply. ~42,000 total parking spaces sounds like a lot, but DEN handled over 80 million passengers in recent years, and peak days can strain even large facilities.
What's the Cheapest Way to Park at Denver Airport in 2026?
The cheapest on-airport option is the 61st and Peña Lot at $8/day, but you ride the RTD A Line ($10.50) because it has no shuttle. The cheapest on-airport lot with a shuttle is the Pikes Peak Lot at $10/day. Off-site on Triply, Embassy Suites is about $6/day plus an $8 shuttle fee, and Park2Jet Denver is about $9/day with a shuttle to the airport 24/7. For a complete rate overview across every option at DEN, see our Denver International Airport short-term parking rates guide and our Denver Airport short-term parking cost guide for hourly and brief-stay scenarios.
For frequent flyers, consider these additional savings strategies:
- Compare off-site lots on Triply and book early; bookings come with free cancellation with a full refund up to 24 hours before check-in
- Consider the RTD A Line: at $10.50 one-way from Denver Union Station (37 minutes), it is also how you reach the terminal from the 61st and Peña Lot ($8/day, 11-minute ride). For a solo traveler on a short trip, a $21 round trip can cost less than a day in the $35 garage.
- If you have TSA PreCheck, you move through security faster, which means you can arrive later and spend less time in the terminal, making farther lots more practical. TSA PreCheck enrollment starts at $78 for five years.
Ready to lock in your rate? Compare and reserve off-site DEN parking on Triply, from about $9/day with a 24/7 shuttle at Park2Jet Denver. Free cancellation with a full refund up to 24 hours before check-in.
Compare DEN parking rates. Off-site lots Triply sells near Denver International Airport cost about 68% to 84% less per day than the $35/day terminal garages.
Frequently Asked Questions
Related Topics
Ready to book your DEN airport parking? Find Parking Now
